Leave a team

Cancel membership

After joining an MS Teams team, you can decide if you want to stay a member or leave the team.
You can leave a MS Teams team from your activity dashboard, but also from the workspace link.

Leave a MS Teams workspace

You can leave any public MS Teams workspace of which you are a member, except if you are (one of the) owners.

  • Click the ellipsis menu button from the workspace link and select the Leave workspace option.

image-20230706-124636.png


The Leave workspace panel is displayed:

image-20230706-124828.png
  • Click the option Yes, leave.

Leave a MS Teams team from your personal activity dashboard

  • On your PortalTalk activities dashboard, click the Workspaces joined box to open the panel Workspaces you joined.

This list contains all the workspaces of which you are a member within the various workspace categories.

  • image-20230706-130019.png

    In the Workspaces you joined panel, click a MS Teams workspace’s option Leave to leave the workspace.
    If you are also the owner of the MS Teams team, the Leave option is not available.